If I’m being honest…

I don’t know the difference between being here and never arriving

I’ve tired to understand the process of love in relation to pureness

I want to learn the rules of this game so that I can win your heart

Do you see, how hard I am trying?

Can you feel the anxiety in my voice, the shakiness of my hands

It’s my usual state assuming I’m high on drugs and low on life

My back has been broken from love, my soul still screaming you’re name 

I can’t stop loving you

Is this the time that I need to?

I truly hope not…

Leave a Reply

