Red Eyed Anonymous: The Prelude

She never asked me once about the wrong I’ve done

Just if I wanted to need somebody like she did

Answers to questions I’ve never thought of

But I remember praying for an angel

When I couldn’t convince my brain to tell my heart to beat anymore

My hands clean but my white tee blood stained

Fist fighting w my demons

The butterfly in me wouldn’t allow the bee to lose

So I know your existence was meant for somebody like me

A red eyed teddy bear just clean enough for my checked past to not matter

Many times I’ve wrote about praying for you

Maybe more than myself because you saved me

Forgiveness over pride

Less pressure more faith

You taught me that

Because I know I hurt you one time or another

But you walked thru your own heart just for me

Stomach empty, hands trembling & your eyes flashing a no vacancy sign w every blink

For that, my love

I will wait on the edge of the earth for you

🦋

Leave a comment